Home/Main Menu     Site Map

EHE Process/Spiritual Path
Record Type: Review   ID: 781

The Common Experience: Signposts on the Path to Enlightenment

Cohen, J.M., & Phipps, J-F.

 This anthology of stages of the spiritual path was first published in 1979 and is of perennial interest and value. The stages, with a chapter devoted to each, are Meditation, Right Action, Compassion, Enlightenment, The Void, The Light, Time and Eternity, Powers and 'Backdoor' Methods (e.g., drugs, spells, and incantations), and Death and Rebirth. Each chapter contains many examples taken from published works or from anecdotal experiences, many from the files of the Alister Hardy Research Center (then known as The Religious Experience Research Unit).
Publisher Information:Wheaton, IL: Quest Books, 1992. 281p. Index: 279-281
Previous Record Previous
in this

List All Titles in This Category (22)

Book Reviews Menu
in this

Click a section below to move around the EHEN website.
Home/Menu       About EHEs      EHE Autobiographies      EHE Book Reviews      EHE FAQ      EHE Network      Email Talk      Experiences Library      Info/Contact      Join Us!      Living EHEs      Parapsychology      Rhea White      Web Links      Web Talk      What's New     

All website graphics, materials and content copyright © 1997-2003
by EHE Network. All rights reserved. For permissions
please contact EHEN's Executive Director, Rhea A. White.

Web Media Management by Palyne Gaenir of ScienceHorizon.

Exceptional Human Experience Network
Exceptional Human Experience Network